Stichting Hollands Porselein (Dutch Porcelain Foundation)

In the eighteenth century porcelain was made in four manufactories in Holland: Weesp, Loosdrecht, Amstel, The Hague. Fine and characteristic vases, tea-sets, dinner sets, crockery and other objects were produced. Extensive collections can be admired in many Dutch museums.

The Stichting Hollands Porselein helps Dutch museums to enrich their collections and supports research and publications about Dutch porcelain.

An overview of acquisitions that have been supported may be found under Aangekochte stukken.

Requests for support should be addressed to the secretary of the board.


Prof. Dr Reinier Baarsen, Chairman
Drs Steven Coene, Treasurer
Patricia Smit-Kramers, Secretary
Drs Suzanne Lambooy
Dr Jet Pijzel-Dommisse